List of Best MBBS Colleges & Seats in Odisha

Have you passed 12th standard? Do you want to become a doctor? Do you want to apply for MBBS admission this year in Odisha? If yes, this post will be of help to you. Here, I’ve compiled a list of best MBBS colleges in Odisha.

MBBS Colleges Odisha

In this post, readers will find the following details – list of best MBBS colleges in Odisha, number of MBBS seats available, address, affiliation status of the medical college & basic details about MBBS course. You may also check – Different types of courses after 10th.


Candidates who are going to apply for MBBS admission this year will benefit from this post. It will help them in identifying an ideal MBBS college. For job opportunities, please check – Govt jobs after 10th in Odisha & govt jobs after 12th in Odisha. For science courses, please check – science courses in Odisha after 12th.


First of all, let us take a quick look at the overview of MBBS course. Here it is –


MBBS course: Overview

Name of the course MBBS
Type of course Undergraduate
Duration 5.5 years
Eligibility criteria Passed 12th science with PCB subjects



Let us check out the list of MBBS colleges in Odisha now. Here it is –


List of MBBS colleges in Odisha

Sr No Name of the medical college Type of medical college Number of MBBS seats available Affiliated to
1 Veer Surendra Sai Institute of Medical Sciences and Research, Burla Government 200 Sambalpur University
2 MKCG Medical College, Berhampur Government 250 Berhampur University
3 All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Bhubaneswar Government 125 Statutory Autonomous, AIIMS(New Delhi)
4 SCB Medical College, Cuttack Government 250 Utkal University
5 Government Medical College, Keonjhar, Government 100 MSCBD University, Baripada
6 Government Medical College, Sundargarh Government 100 Sambalpur University
7 Sri Jagannath Medical College & Hospital, Puri Government 100 Utkal University
8 Government Medical College & Hospital (Renamed as Fakir Mohan Medical College & Hospital), Balasore Government 100 Fakir Mohan Univeristy, Balasore
9 Government Medical College & Hospital (Renamed as Bhima Bhoi Medical College & Hospital), Balangir Government 100 Sambalpur University
10 Saheed Laxman Nayak Medical College & Hospital, Koraput Government 125 Berhampur University
11 Pt. Raghunath Murmu Medical College and Hospital, Baripada, Odisha Government 125 North Odisha University, Baripada, Odisha
12 Hi-Tech Medical College & Hospital, Rourkela Trust 100 Sambalpur University
13 Instt. Of Medical Sciences & SUM Hospital, Bhubaneswar Trust 250 Siksha O Anusandhan University,Bhubaneswar
14 Kalinga Institute of Medical Sciences, Bhubaneswar Trust 250 KIIT University (Deemed), Bhubaneswar
15 Hi-Tech Medical College & Hospital, Bhubaneswar Trust 150 Utkal University
Arun Kallarackal
Share this awesome article!

Leave a Comment