GATE 2018 Exam Centers | List of Examination Cities & Towns

Are you going to appear for GATE 2018? If yes, this guide will be of help to you. Here, I’ve listed all of the GATE 2018 examination centers. Check out zone-wise administering institutes and examination cities associated with them.

GATE 2018 exam centers

GATE 2018 is conducted by IIT Guwahati. You’ll be able to find all the official notifications on their portal.


GATE 2018 will be held across India as well as select locations abroad. The foreign locations are – Addis Ababa (Ethiopia), Colombo (Sri Lanka), Dhaka (Bangladesh), Dubai (UAE), Kathmandu (Nepal) and Singapore. Also check – Entrance exams after 10th.


GATE exam centers fall under the supervision of zone-wise administering Institutes. In total, there are eight zones. Here are the eight zones and the administering Institutes associated with them –


GATE 2018: Zone-wise administering Institutes

Sr No Zone Administering Institute
1 Zone 1 IISc Bangalore
2 Zone 2 IIT Bombay
3 Zone 3 IIT Delhi
4 Zone 4 IIT Guwahati
5 Zone 5 IIT Kanpur
6 Zone 6 IIT Kharagpur
7 Zone 7 IIT Madras
8 Zone 8 IIT Roorkee


The chart provided below will give you all the details about GATE 2018 exam centers. Check which zone your city/town falls under –


GATE 2018: Exam centers (cities & towns)

GATE 2018 exam cities and towns


Note: The above list of examination cities and towns is tentative. Minor changes may occur.

Dharmesh Shrivastav
Share this awesome article!

Leave a Comment